Support the Arctic Sea Ice Forum and Blog

Author Topic: The Media: Examples of Good AND Bad Journalism  (Read 275132 times)

Martin Gisser

Re: The Media: Examples of Good AND Bad Journalism
« Reply #800 on: February 19, 2019, 09:04:07 PM »
Meanwhile I have a WaPo subscription. The Dave Weigel piece mentioned above has a link to an RT piece and explains why it is BS.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/the-fix/wp/2017/05/20/the-seth-rich-conspiracy-shows-how-fake-news-still-works/
Required reading for those who haven't yet sorted out the DNC-Bernie thing - and more evidence for my recent statement here about spreading Trumputin propaganda.
Quotes later.
(my striking out)
The article is incomplete on the DNC-Bernie thing, but that wasn't its purpose anyhow. What is missing is Donna Brazile's leaking of primary debate questions. But that is a nothingburger, too. (Who da thunk someone in Flint MI would ask about lead in water. Who da thunk someone would ask about death penalty. Anyhow the questions came out differently.)

Yet, RT makes a big thing about this frivolous lawsuit by some Berners:

‘Total blackout’: Lawyer suing DNC for fraud speaks out on lack of media coverage
https://www.rt.com/usa/388882-dnc-lawsuit-media-blackout/

-------------------
Another similar thing I might dig out from German RT: The case of Lisa F, an underage German-Russian girl supposedly abducted and raped. That was all over Russian media and sparked demonstrations in Germany by the Russian infiltrated right wing. (The AfD party even had it's crazy party program printed in Russian). German RT recently had a follow-up, to stir that crock again.

Else I simply don't follow RT (and Sputnik) anymore, as I have cleaned my Facebook feeds of trolls and weirdos. I even de-friend real.world friends of mine on FB if necessary.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------