Support the Arctic Sea Ice Forum and Blog

Author Topic: Suggestions  (Read 93074 times)

ajouis

• Frazil ice
    • View Profile
  • Liked: 49
  • Likes Given: 31
Re: Suggestions
« Reply #350 on: July 22, 2020, 08:16:55 PM »
I don’t know what will happen either Oren, but they keep contesting the mods authority, so I think letting them see what happens without any could be a learning experience, I mean Neven could straight up ban them but I am quite against the idea to be honest, on the other hand they are starting to question everything blumenkraft does which is not acceptable either
After a thousand steps on the ice, it cracked.
The Man looked down at the infinite blue of the sea.
On the horizon, standing still, the polar bear had just scented his next meal.

Less than 3000 cubic kilometers this Piomas minimum.

HapHazard

• Frazil ice
    • View Profile
  • Liked: 141
  • Likes Given: 2326
« Reply #351 on: July 22, 2020, 08:58:40 PM »
As a former Admin myself, I'd just post-ban the lot of 'em. Petulant little children that they are. They're doing the internet equivalent of throwing a temper tantrum in the cereal aisle.

gandul

• Grease ice
    • View Profile
  • Likes Given: 8
« Reply #352 on: July 27, 2020, 10:44:55 PM »
I don’t know what will happen either Oren, but they keep contesting the mods authority, so I think letting them see what happens without any could be a learning experience, I mean Neven could straight up ban them but I am quite against the idea to be honest, on the other hand they are starting to question everything blumenkraft does which is not acceptable either
Yes I concurred with the suggestion of removing BK as moderator. He's very impulsive, easily triggered and easily triggering, makes very incorrect responses as the recent Friz episode, and is very biased, admitting that he uses it for moderation. He's very authoritarian too.
Call it a tantrum, whatever, that guy cannot moderate as he lacks moderation.